February - 19 - 2014

All active members of the National Wrestling Media Association are allowed to submit nominations for the annual awards presented at the NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships in Oklahoma City.

Only one submission per member. Winners from the previous five years are not eligible to win the same award, but are eligible for other awards within the timeframe.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Outlet Submitting Nomination

Nomination for Broadcaster of the Year

Ineligible for Award: Steven Grace & Mark Ironside (KXIC), Ben Hupke (Hupke Productions), Shane Sparks (BadgerStateWrestling.com), Jason Bryant (USA Wrestling), Steve Foster (Takedown Radio)

Nomination for Journalist of the Year

Ineligible for Award: K.J. Pilcher (Cedar Rapids Gazette) Willie Saylor (The Open Mat), Jim Nelson (Waterloo-Cedar Falls Courier), John Huckaby (Centre Daily Times), Dick Kelly (Ames Tribune)

Nomination for Photographer of the Year

Ineligible for Award: Austin Bernard (Oklahomawrestling.org) Brooke Zumas (LVAC), Tony Nordland (TheMatSlap), Tony Rotundo (Tech-Fall.com), Larry Slater (LBS Photo)

Nomination for Publication of the Year

Ineligible for Award: Des Moines Register, Wrestling Insider Newsmagazine, The Guillotine, USA Wrestler, PA Wrestling Newsmagazine

Nomination for Division I Publicist/SID of the Year

Ineligible for Award: Tanner Lipsett (Purdue), Steve Lomangino (Lehigh), Amanda Dahl (NAIA), Aaron Voos (Wyoming), Pat Donghia (Penn State)

Nomination for Small College Publicist/SID of the Year

This is a non-Division I award. Ineligible for Award: Don Stoner (Augsburg)

Nomination for Website of the Year

Ineligible for Award: Tech-Fall.com, The Open Mat, Flowrestling, LighthouseWrestling.com, BuckeyeWrestling.com

New Media Specialist

Ineligible for Award: Adam Fenn (Flocasts), Cole Schrupp

Nomination for the Jay Hammond Memorial Recognition Award

Describe reason for consideration:

There are no restrictions on the Hammond Award, but previous winners are Gary Abbott, Laurie Cannon, Christian Holiday, Shawn Van Leeuwen and Craig Sesker.

Categories: Awards

2 Responses so far.

  1. Andrew Hipps says:



  2. Rob Prebish says:

    No worries…wish I could be in St.Louis right now, but because I took every Friday off in January and February for wrestling tournaments, my department will revolt if I take another day off any time soon!

You must be logged in to post a comment.