March - 21 - 2015

The National Wrestling Media Association released its annual media awards on Saturday. Here are the winners. A full release will be posted soon. Broadcaster of the Year: Anthony Robles, ESPN/Pac-12 Network Journalist of the Year: Brad Wilson, Easton Express-Times Website of the Year: Publication of the Year: Cedar Rapids  [ Read More ]

February - 19 - 2015

The last time the National Wrestling Media Association hosted a social in St. Louis, we found Joe Buck's, a sports bar downtown. With a great selection of food and various beverages, Joe Buck's will again be the host for the annual NWMA Media Social on Wednesday prior to the NCAA  [ Read More ]

February - 4 - 2015

The link to apply for media credentials to the NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships at the Scottrade Center in St. Louis from March 19-21 is now available at Click "Credentialing Information" and select the appropriate championships you will be attending (Division I, II and III). A separate request is  [ Read More ]

January - 16 - 2015

All active members of the National Wrestling Media Association are allowed to submit nominations for the annual awards presented at the NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships in St. Louis. Only one submission per member. Winners from the previous five years are not eligible to win the same award, but are  [ Read More ]

October - 9 - 2014

The 2013-14 wrestling season was one of tremendous feats on the mat and coverage from our colleagues within the media and sports information professions. The NWMA membership year is now open for 2014-15. Dues are $25 per year or $45 for two years or $100 for five years, a savings  [ Read More ]