The National Wrestling Media Association added a new award in 2012 based on the evolvement of media and what falls under the craft of journalism and media arts.

2015-16 - Geoffrey Riccio, Riccio Productions
2014-15 - Jason Bryant, Mat Talk Online
2013-14 - Richard Immel, USA Wrestling
2012-13 - Adam Fenn, Flocasts
2011-12 - Cole Schrupp, Greco Productions