February - 22 - 2024

By National Wrestling Media Association New Brighton, Minnesota – The National Wrestling Media Association, the national professional organization for journalists who cover college, high school and international wrestling, has announced its annual awards for the 2022-23 season. Journalist of the Year is NCAA.com’s Shannon Scovel, while Rock Harrison of the [Read More]

February - 27 - 2019

The National Wrestling Media Association will host its annual NCAA meet-and-greet social on Wednesday, March 20 at The Yard in Pittsburgh from 7-9 p.m. All members of the working media and athletic communications are welcome as appetizers and beverages will be provided. Members of the NWMA will also receive drink [Read More]

April - 8 - 2015

The National Wrestling Media Association released its annual media awards on Saturday, March 21. Here are the winners: Broadcaster of the Year: Anthony Robles, ESPN/Pac-12 Network Robles was a three-time All-American at Arizona State and an NCAA Division I Champion in 2011. Since, Robles has gone on the public speaking [Read More]

October - 9 - 2014

The 2013-14 wrestling season was one of tremendous feats on the mat and coverage from our colleagues within the media and sports information professions. The NWMA membership year is now open for 2014-15. Dues are $25 per year or $45 for two years or $100 for five years, a savings [Read More]

March - 22 - 2014

The National Wrestling Media Association, founded in 1989 as a member group of journalists, photographers and media specialists, announced its 2013-14 award winners at its annual meeting at the 2014 NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships in Oklahoma City, Okla. Here are this year’s winners: Division I SID of the Year: [Read More]